Kindness Granted.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Kindness of Strangers.”

I held the heavy metal door for the middle age man to walk through, because I know my manners. “Thank You,” he said.  The man continued to the following set of doors holding them open for me to pass, I guess to return the favor.  I walked through. “You’re welcome!” He said sternly.  I looked behind my shoulders and shrugged. I assume he wanted me to be kind. Who said I was a kind stranger anyways?

4 thoughts on “Kindness Granted.

Leave a Reply

