The 60’s to the Millennials

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Generation XYZ.”

It’s really hard to define a generation of people. Some say a generation can be 10+ years, I’ve seen people use it for five year gaps and even 20+ years. So in trying to understand them, I’m going to question my mothers generation 1960’s and the kids born in 2000’s.

1960s peeps

 200

Honestly, Okay, how can I be frank on this? You guys are currently running our country. You guys are technically the adults of the world and I have to say, you guys are doing no different but passing on bad teachings to your children. Some of you guys are still passing down racism, still promoting poor earth living standards, still money hungry, and still violent. I guess I have to blame the Great-adults before you guys. Or maybe its just one part of the human nature. You guys aren’t totally bad. Collectively, y’all revamp technology and still are in unimaginable ways. I am happy part of this generation upgrade the way of living.  I am completely grateful of my smartphone, cars, and fashion.  I am glad you guys broke some of the old tradition of the 1940’s becoming almost a rebel generation revolutionizing human rights. Women and African Americans came a long way because of you guys and I am thankful. I still think, however, a lot of you guys are way to tradition for my taste and much more on the ignorant side.I guess I can take away from you guys, domestication, fun, being outside often, and good music…oh, yeah by the time you all fertilized in the 80-90’s you guys were blissful.   Your predictions about the future were wrong, completely.

2000’s The millennials

200 (1)

You all are as bad as the music that came with you guys. First of all, Nicki Minaj is not heaven. You guys don’t know anything about good music that can actually make you feel good. Don’t confuse feeling good with music what makes you fist pump. There’s a difference. You guys had cells phones at birth and think y’all all that and a bag of chips. In fact, that’s why y’all belligerent beings have expensive chips. Back in my day, chips were 25 cents. Now you pay a quarter more then me, ha-ha bitches! I don’t trust y’all at all. All it seems you people do is parade over not have many friends and not trusting a soul. Y’all sound bitter, alone and broken. Y’all don’t even fight fair, you guys carry war guns just in case someone bumps your shoulder I am okay! I am so okay!

One thought on “The 60’s to the Millennials

  1. A very interesting and insightful perspective, Dontae! Thank you for publishing this valuable retrospective and great graphics! Nice job. Have any of us learned any important lessons? I doubt it. We seem to still be stuck in a repetitive mode of making the same mistakes, over and over. Love and naked hugs, buddy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

