May Favorites!

Hooray for June! My third annual 21st birthday is only 4 days away! I am somewhat excited.  While yet in another process of trying to upgrade mini me (this blog), I decided to do monthly favorites. Inspired by my favorites YouTubers, of course. I just haven’t seen a blog version of it yet so I thought, “It’s something cool to add in the general department.” And I think it’s smarter to do it at the end of the month, simple so there is actually time to favorite things. So, I shall begin.

One Smart Cookie

Screenshot_2015-06-01-19-57-05_1 Sweet tooth lovers, I have found the answer. I mean the delectable, divine, scrumptious cookies. All that knows me knows I am a huge spender on oatmeal cookies. Like, these are my Starbucks. These cookies literally, and I am not lying, take me to another realm of just pure blissfulness. Why? Well, not only are these made with REAL ingredients but the raisins are enormous and soft. These cookies are soft plump heaven creations. Every time I eat these I am smiling deeply and or laughing for no reason like the salad commercials. Sorry, I can’t say where to buy these. Give or take maybe your nearest whole foods store (Whole Foods, Fairway, Trader Joes, etc.)  One Smart Cookie is the brand. It’s not even a brand, its a lifestyle…I swear, I can go for some right now. Oh hell yes! Take me Higher! Amen!

KINKY BOOTS

THIS show was amazing. What made even more tasteful was the fact that I had a extra full on experience. Luckily, I was blessedcd-white_1024x1024 enough to a back stage tour with this broadway show. The whole day literally took about 12 hours as I was introduced to the marketing company behind them,  had lunch at hard rock cafe,  being taught the final dance piece, dinner at Tony’s DiNapoli’s italian resturant, backstage tour,  the show, then lastly meeting the cast. The show was so much fun, hilarious and I mean very funny! Billy Porter is the guy to see! I am telling you! They way he did that role it was made for him! It’s a show about loving yourself and accepting other people for who they are. A definite must see! I mean hello they won 6 Tony awards for a reason! Here’s ones of the songs in the show “Everybody Say Yeah

SPOTIFY

I’m usually not the streaming music type of guy. Nor am I the buy everybody’s album type of guy either. I am more so the strip spotify-logo-primary-vertical-dark-background-rgbit off Youtube type of guy. The hassle with that however comes with find good quality sound on youtube. Many of the clips are altered for copyright or just sounds airy. I work in an audio engineering department so I have so much of an ear of good quality sound. That being said, I have Spotify and it was have definitely made May musically fun! I have the chance to listen to every album that comes out, plus, pick and choose songs from other artists song and create my own playlist. Sad part is, it sucked my date usage dry! and I mean drought! But the quality and the accessibility out weighs the cons. Plus right now, It’s 99 cents for three months. I am so with it! for the next three months–that is.  Mariah Carey sound very nice under Spotify =)

PURE LEAF TEA

 Pure-Leaf-Unsweetened-Tea

“Aint none of my business its Tea though” – Mariah Carey “Infinity.”  Its pure leaf tea and it’s all of my business and then some. I was recently introduced this tea by my lovely mom. At first I was skeptic because tea’s be tasting like vitamin water or flavored water which both are just about that.  But this Tea here is so refreshing and hydrating! Add some oatmeal cookies and I am living in the islands. I swear It’s has literally been my favorite and will be for the summer! I really recommend people by this drink specifically the peach and lemon. They are by far the best! It taste so authentic. Oh heaven!

New York Times BestSeller Not My Father’s Son by Alan Cummings

41qZgyn+aAL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

You probably recognize him as Eli Gold in the Hit TV Series “The Good Wife.”  He also played as the NightCrawler in X2: X-men United, Spy Kids, and he is a tony award winning actor in the play Cabaret! Not My Father’s son is a memoir about his
relationship between his abusive father and himself. It contains some real, grave, descriptive scene’s of his father rage. I enjoyed it very much because I was able to relate to 90% of the story. It helped me recall memories I forgot I had with my dad that was just down right out of this world! You also learn another huge secret about that was held from him that was also quite the catch too. Being the little bless being that I am, I know his husband Grant Shaffer is also so dear too me. Through him, I am actually getting my book signed VIP style. No lines. No hassel. Just sent straight to him and back to me! I really recommend this book!

Well, that is all for May. May was a battle but it ended sweetly. Join the convo &  comment your may favorites below!

2 thoughts on “May Favorites!

  1. Pingback: UPDATE: Birthday, Hamptons, Instagram, School & More. | Me Sardonic, Me Sarcastic

Leave a Reply

