The Journey

tumblr_ni3n2aHx081trhlq2o1_1280This man in the picture is me. Well, not really,but it is the future me. I don’t know who this man is and it doesn’t matter. All that matters is that I will eventually stand in his place. Someplace. Starring at the stillness of the ground watching the gentle sunrise or sunset. Standing erect taking in the totality of the beautiful given scenery with blended colors and sacred design of nature.

That is me when I embark the journey of self by myself. The pivotal point where I realign with all that is and let go all that was. Come to terms with all that was to become all that is.

I say this because deep down I am yearning, I am longing, I am desperate, I determined to find me.

 

Daily Prompt – Image Search

5 thoughts on “The Journey

  1. Awesome, Dontae! A worthy ideal of self-discovery as a tool of self-awareness. An undertaking more should strive towards. Much love and naked hugs, my friend! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Soul survival | bohemiangypsy

Leave a Reply

