The Power In Writing For Desires

There’s this newer process in manifesting your desires that I know will be so beneficial to everyone, especially the writers! Well, maybe it’s not so new, but it a process worth trying.  People may look at this and say its writing to Jesus, God, or a letter to the Universe. It’s all three honestly. However, this process has futuristic twist, because that is exactly what you are doing, writing for the future.

In a sense what you are doing is writing out how you want your life to be. Writing out how you would want your life to be in 2-4 months or maybe more it’s up to you.  You have to write as if you already got the things you asked for whether it be a new car, job, relationship, or well-being.  Therefore, everything is in the present tense. A close example would be if you were reading your journal entry from the future. How would it sound like? What great things happened? How did it make you feel and why?

This exercise should be read twice a day everyday for 30 days (results may vary). It will go something like this:

           Dear Universe

                       I couldn’t be anymore excited at my new job at ____. It makes me so happy to wake up every morning enthusiastic about going to my job. It brings me joy to be doing something that I always wanted. The coworkers are amazing, my boss is so polite to me. We frequently share many laughs with each other. I am happy I can be myself fully here. They welcome me with opening arms. I am eager to be here during the weekThey pay me more than I expected. I am truly grateful for this. 

You want to be as detailed in your feelings as possible. I even looked up positive feeling words to give my writing more diversity and reduce redundancy. This is important! The magic in this is you are reminding yourself of your desires everyday while practicing the feeling for it. Same goes for attracting your relationship, you want to include all the positive things you want in a partner. For an example:

                               Dear Universe,
                                          My relationship is filled with love and ease. My boyfriend/Girlfriend and I frequently explore the city creating fun memories together. We saw The Lion King on Broadway, we even went to my favorite restaurant. I love how nice my partner is. He/She listen to me so well and respects my opinions. Our love is so easy and fun. We always make sure we have fun with each other. This is the relationship I always wanted and it feels amazing. Breathing became sweeter when the love from him/her is blown against me.

Anybody that knows the Law Of Attraction knows how positive thoughts and feelings are important when asking and manifesting. This exercise puts you in the place of already having it, while starting up powerful visualization.  The key factor in creating is visualizing the end result. The end result is in the future and you are practicing the feeling of it NOW! Include many areas of your life into this entry to the Universe. I started off with my eating healthier and its effects on my body, to my internship I want, abundance of money, and more.

Have fun with it.

Remember twice a day everyday for 30 days results may vary. Below is a video that explained how and why this process works. It’s an enjoyable video and it will make you laugh.

2 thoughts on “The Power In Writing For Desires

Leave a Reply

