Call 1800-Call-CaptinSaveAPet

Daily Prompt – Daring Do.

Tell us about the time you rescued someone else (person or animal) from a dangerous situation. What happened? How did you prevail?

Journal Entry #256
Date: September 6 2014.

Dear Journal,
It’s me again. Your one and only friend. This tea I am drinking right now it’s so relaxing. It’s organic green tea from China. I flew there about twenty minuets ago. Yes, I am that fast at flying. It’s a God giving gift. Don’t be upset journal. It’s sounds like you are upset at me journal. What did I do to you? Of course I abandoned you for several days I am a super pet hero it’s my duty. No! I cannot take you with me journal. You’re just a book. Okay, I shouldn’t have said that I am sorry. I’m really sorry. You have been there for me when ZuZu lilly pup was stuck in a tree and my cape got caught in the branches. I nearly almost died from suffocation. You was there though. Keeping me company. You gave me strength to prevail when some near by hobo was about to open up and read you. My life would’ve been over. My identity ruined. But I look up to the sky and said, ” I am a super pet hero. We do not suffer in the hands of adversity!” and saved the pet while smacking the hobo stupid in an instant. Journal I get it, I know trust me, I understand. Would you please stop staring at me with blink lines! I didn’t even get the chance to right in you yet and you are already scolding me. For crying out loud black book I had to save Stacy’s cat from the ladybug that was about to attack her. Yes! don’t under estimate ladybugs. You know what I don’t want to hold this conversation with you anymore. You are being extremely selfish and not understanding of my duty as a super-pet-hero. Damn, I even got my own hotlines today. Give me a break!

Leave a Reply

