Recommended Reads: My Favorite Books

Eat, Pray, Love

 I’m currently re-read this book for the second maybe third time. I bought on my nook where I can highlight and note take without destroying the pages. Why I recommend this book? well, besides the fact it was starred by the famous Julia Roberts, I am inspired by self help and spiritual journey books. In a brief summary if you have seen the movie its basically depress girl indulges in Italian culture of food and people. Then, Liz flies to India to learn self discipline, prayer, and her higher self.  Lastly, she goes to Bali to find love, well not intentionally but she does anyways. I love this book, especially when she is in Italy eating all day!

Eckhart-Tolle-The-Power-Of-Now-Review

I haven’t finished this book yet, talk bout POWERFUL. The reason why I recommend this book is because its extremely good and brings a lot of interesting perspective and reasoning to many things about yourself. I haven’t finished the book because deep down I feel like my mind doesn’t want to finish it and be figured out.  My mind avoids the need to pick up this book like the need to do other things when its time to do homework. The book is sort of difficult to get through because of the new understanding it brings. It like understanding Albert Einstein…okay, maybe that’s a strong comparison. Either way, its still a learning experience worth buying

 

Natural-Cures-They-Don-t-Want-You-to-Know-about-9780975599594

This book changed my LIFE! I random fell upon this book at the age of 18 in 2010. It was just chilling at my grandmothers house I decided to look at it and it opened my mind to so many things. It was like the secrets of society and its cruelness was finally explained to me. He explained the money making scams to sell medicinal drugs, show insight on how to really  take care of yourself whether or not these cures actually work, it’s extremely informative and benefice for your life! This what really ignite the spiritual side in me although its not spiritual book.

 

outwitting-the-devil

This is my new bible. I swear to everything I love whether or not you actually believe the author spoke with the devil or not. You learn so much about how negativity spreads, how negativity grabs the hold on people. You’ll learn to how to be self sufficient. I actually reference this book in a post once explaining how to teach children. It’s by far one the best books I’ve read.

 

vc-andrew_flowers-in-the-attic

NEED I SAY MORE. THIS BOOK COMPELLS ME TO BE A WRITER!  I’m sort of being lazy by not elaborating on the book. This book is old though, most of my mother generation read this book. They came out with a corny ass movie that do this book the worst reference. This book is AMAZING! TEN STARS!  The whole entire series was just outstanding. I cannot stress how much this book made me want to write. It made me find my writing voice. It inspired me to grab the readers by the eyes and ripped them out with just my words alone. This book is a masterpiece.

That’s all.
Any suggestions for me ?

What books spoke to you the most?

8 thoughts on “Recommended Reads: My Favorite Books

  1. Thanks for the reviews, my blogging buddy! Great job! The recommendation of “Outwitting the Devil” is compelling and encourages me to want to read it. Very interesting! I usually read several books simultaneously; I keep one in my car, one at home and one in my daily messenger bag, so that I am always prepared for every conceivable delay. I’m currently re-reading “Just As I Am” by the late E. Lynn Harris, the recent Hillary Rodman Clinton biography and “101 Famous Poems.” Much love and naked hugs, Dontae! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love the reviews! I want to read Eat, Pray, Love and Flowers in the Attic is COMPLETELY AMAZING! My aunt gave it to me a couple of years ago and I fell in love! Have you read the books that follow? They are just as good and the last one gives us insight to why the Grandmother is so horrendous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

