Organized Religion

Do you like organized religion?

My journey through spirituality has been a continuous one around 2010 through growing close to a devoted Christian. Well two friends actually were great influences on my Christianity.

Merely, cause at the time I was trying to find myself a little more deeply and thought why not give this a chance. See, religion wasn’t so strict in my house growing up. Yes we celebrated easter the urban way buy getting new clothes, also Xmas. We never really went to church regularly and quite frankly I’m glad we didn’t. We did do bible study though for a short period of time.

Naturally because of my sexuality I always felt severed from religion because of the outpour of hate. Which to me hate is hate, hate feels like hate in your chest and emotions. and hate is no different from any other hate. Anyways, I, however, also feel separated from the stories in the bible. It seems like all the main heroes on the story had this amazing gift to speak to God and have this divine connection even speak to angels. I wanted to feel as special and connected to God as all the characters in the bible. Can at least speak in tongue and experience the very essence of the holy spirit.

I would look around me and through experience I never saw anymore of these heroes created after the bible. So I thought why did the bible and its stories end? Are there no more heroes to be made to save us from economic slavery, what about  U.S. slavery in the 1800’s who was the great moses of that time? Even the Holocaust.  There were no religious supermans created like Noah and moses and more?

I would read the bible and get lost in translation. I saw nothing but a set of rule books that represented that period and point of time. At church service I was in love with the music and live bands and the promotion of happiness to some degree. I never understood the need to donate money. And I never understood the speaking in tongue experience which further made me felt unworthy

The unworthy feeling crept as I read more into religion. Then came the connections of organized religion.
Why are they’re so many domininations of Christianity that selectively chooses to teach what they want. On top of not agree with another form of belief in its same sector like Catholics and Judaism.

I didn’t like the ideal of blind faith because its what’s caused the destructions of many people and the foundations of the tragic horrors people use from manipulation. You can’t disprove an opinion and people have used and exploited “God” because its a subjective term than can and is a motive behind everything right or wrong.

I cannot fight against someone saying. “I got a calling from God, he spoke to me and told me to invade Manhattan” it’s impossible.

So I gave up and started to venture off to spirituality and realized in was getting better reaults as far as connections with the higher intelligence then organized religion.

I learned to love myself, nourish my body, pray positively, I felt free from any constrictions. No demanding tithes or hateful slurs. I didn’t feel guilty and unworthy for being who I am. I seen it as the original of all religion. The practice of love and oneness with all.

Astronauts get the same awakening experience when flying out of space and look back at whole world. Its a since of feeling that we are all one. Not that selective people are going to heaven. Not who is going to hell. Not, the lack of free thinking and individuality while still maintaining a sense of togetherness. Not this religion is faker and we should kill them for not believing what I do. Not promoting fear.

I am not against religion. I am against religious insititutions it goes against the purpose of religion. We are humans of free will and thought with the ability to create. We are creators like the divine. Anything that prohibits our very nature of free thought into someone else thought is rather a strong control. I dont wanted to be controlled.

I want to love and be free in me.

Plus I scene the destruction of these institutions and it’s very very long history of havoc even today. You won’t get that from the monks,gurus and even ghandi.

Surprisingly, our founding fathers were not of any religion. They believed in the higher power not a religious God. They also believed you get closer to “God” by understanding nature and its laws. This is called deitsim as they came from the Age Of Reason.

So, how do you feel about organized religion

One thought on “Organized Religion

  1. My blogging friend, I’m not a follower of organized religion. I agree with you that the institution of church does teach more hate than love. It is more concerned with condemnation than with tolerance. This is a very good posting, buddy! Nice work. Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

